NES arcade bundles Namco Museum Archives Vol. 1 & 2 out today •

On Xbox One, PS4, Switch, and PC.

Bandai Namco is back with yet more bundles of its golden oldies today, this time in the form of its 8-bit-themed Namco Museum Archives Vol. 1 & 2, both of which are available now on Xbox One, PlayStation 4, Switch, and PC.

As you might have already twigged, Namco Museum Archives Vol. 1 & 2 are the localised versions of Bandai Namco’s previously announced Namcot Collection, which releases in Japan today. Both offer a collection of NES arcade adaptations, but there are notable differences in the way the titles are being delivered across territories.

Over in Japan, the digital Namcot Collection takes the form of a free-to-download base game, which includes Wagyan Land and can be expanded by purchasing new titles individually. Currently ten titles are available, and a total of 20 more will arrive in August and October.

To see this content please enable targeting cookies.

Over in the west, however, Bandai Namco has divided 22 games (including an intriguing 8-bit demake of the much-loved Pac-Man Championship Edition) across two separate releases, which look a little something like this:


  • Dig-Dug
  • Dragon Buster
  • Dragon Spirit: The New Legend
  • Galaxian
  • Mappy
  • Sky Kid
  • Splatterhouse: Wanpaku Graffiti 
  • The Tower of Druaga
  • Xevious
  • PAC-MAN Championship Edition


  • Battle City
  • Dig Dug II
  • Dragon Buster II
  • Galaga
  • Gaplus
  • Legacy of the Wizard
  • Mappy-Land
  • Mendel Palace
  • Pac-Land
  • Rolling Thunder
  • Super Xevious

Digital versions of Namco Museum Archives Vol. 1 & 2 are available now, should you be gripped by a sudden yearning for the comforting blanket of nostalgia. Each volume costs £15.99 apiece on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Switch, and £16.99 on Steam.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.