Hideo Kojima Joins Geoff Keighley on Summer Game Fest Today

Kojima Productions legend joins Summer Game Fest for Death Stranding interview.

In the absence of any gaming conventions this year, Geoff Keighley’s Summer Game Fest has become the de facto E3. Geoff’s coverage thus far has included the announcement of Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater Remaster, Xbox’s upcoming Summer Game Fest Demo Event, and yesterday’s Ubisoft Forward Event. It doesn’t stop there though as early birds will be treated to an exclusive interview between Geoff Keighley and Hideo Kojima and Yoji Shinkawa today.

The interview, which takes place at 9AM ET/6AM PT/2PM BST, will be surrounding the upcoming PC release of Kojima Productions’ Death Stranding. The game, which launched to polarising critical reception, is released on Steam and the Epic Games Store tomorrow.

Hideo Kojima is one of gaming’s most recognizable and most likable characters, known for his quirky personality and how that translates into his games. Death Stranding, which originally released on PS4 in November 2019, is a prime example of this. Playing as Sam Porter Bridges you “must brave a world utterly transformed by the Death Stranding. Carrying the disconnected remnants of our future in his hands, he embarks on a journey to reconnect the shattered world one step at a time.”.

In the Twitter video announcing the interview with the Legendary Hideo Kojima, Geoff Keighley also reminds us that the upcoming Xbox Series X Showcase, which is due to show off loads of Microsoft first-party titles, will be part of his Summer Game Fest. That event is due to take place on July 23.

This isn’t the first time a PS4 exclusive title has made the jump to PC, with Horizon Zero Dawn joining Death Stranding next month. You can read our original review of the PS4 release of Death Stranding right here, and stay tuned for our PC review which will be dropping soon.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*